Sorry!... What does this mean?
"IP applies the icons then exit when you close it and do not run until you start it to change icons again."
Could you explain it in clearer English?
In Winn 11 - When I make changes, previous changes seem to be getting overwritten. It is really a bummer. It might be because I am not closing and reopening??? "Do not run until you start it"???? Start what?
IconPackager is not yet fully compatible with Windows 11, although it might work to some extent for some. [Link
IconPackager changes a lot of icons in one swoop, just like you can do with one icon at a time yourself for i.e. shortcut. The app itself do not run in the background after it has applied all the icons after you exit, simply because there is nothing to do.