How do i make a non recolorable skin!

By on August 11, 2014 4:12:36 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

bluedxca93

Join Date 07/2014
+7

Hi,

Im searching a way to create a non recolorable skin / Just for fun. This is my first attempt to make one ( using simply no colors so you can`t recolor it).

BTW: do someone know how to remove damn unwanted startupprgorams like this damn help head at right button.?

regards bluedxca93

24 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
August 11, 2014 7:11:00 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

Type MSCONFIG in to your Start Menu and click on StARTUP tab....un tik the ones you don't want to start with Windows

August 11, 2014 8:58:57 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

It's almost impossible to make a non recoverable skin because there is a method that will add a plain colour on top of the original graphics, though the default method will try to change the hue.

Anyways, if you create a monochromatic skin, it's harder to recolour, grayscale even harder.

August 11, 2014 9:32:16 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

Hi,

yeah it seems so. However i did now try a bit more with my greyscale skin and it works well , but textures can still insert color artefacts damn .Skin in screenshot will be posted soon. perhaps it' ll go trough moderation  (  would be funny ...) 

regrds bluedxca93

There are many great features available to you once you register. Sign Up for a free account and browse the forums without ads.
August 11, 2014 9:39:40 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

All skins go through moderation Frieder until you reach the Master Skinner level. Then your free skins would bypass moderation but any Master Skins you submit would still go through moderation.

August 11, 2014 11:00:39 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums