No keys showing - What happens when subscripiton ends?

By on August 4, 2014 8:39:00 AM from Stardock Forums Stardock Forums

fredriktessem

Join Date 08/2012

Hi.

I have a current OD subscription, exp. in a month. I use only fences and consider not to renew my sub. Last year support told me to backup my installers and keys and I would be fine. Now I can't find a key for each program, just a central key for the OD sub. When I install a software I get asked for my emailaddress connected to the OD sub. My question is what happens if my OD stops. Will I be able to install and activate the software with the installer, or is the software now depending on an active subscription?

3 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
August 4, 2014 10:13:16 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

Are you aware that if you re_new OD while you still have an active subscription the price is only $29.99. 

I realize this doesn't answer your question and hopefully someone will. You can always send a ticket to stardock support.

August 4, 2014 10:27:05 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

Now I can't find a key for each program, just a central key for the OD sub.

That is all you need. the single key works for all software included in your ODNT sub.

Will I be able to install and activate the software with the installer
Yes. Your software can be activated with your key without an active subscription.

August 4, 2014 11:01:36 AM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

Quoting Wizard1956,

Now I can't find a key for each program, just a central key for the OD sub.

That is all you need. the single key works for all software included in your ODNT sub.

Will I be able to install and activate the software with the installer

Yes. Your software can be activated with your key without an active subscription.