Creating Wallpapers

art as wallpaper

By on November 20, 2012 2:20:32 PM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

arnvid

Join Date 11/2012

Hi,

- as an professional artist, I plan to share some of my art work as wallpapers. Free of course, as it's only art work with my signature I put into galleries for sale.

My question/s then is pretty basic:
- I only want to upload the wallpaper (not a theme, but if anyone find something they would like to build a theme around, that's of course no problem), so what size (in pixels) is preferred - is there any resolution preferred - and what file format should I upload in?

Thank you in advance for any answers

Cheers

Arnvid

15 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!
November 20, 2012 2:27:23 PM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

I would recommend sizes of at least 1920 x 1200 and 1280 x 1024 arnvid. Most images will pretty well adapt to the users resolution. For instance, a 1920 x 1200 image should look just fine on most widescreen monitors and a 1280 x 1024 on most standard resolution monitors.

November 20, 2012 2:32:16 PM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

arnvid you probably should take a look at these guidelines for starters.  http://wincustomize.com/upload-guidelines

No doubt that folks experienced in making wallpapers will stop by and give you some more information. 

Welcome to the community. 

November 20, 2012 4:56:06 PM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

Welcome!

There are many great features available to you once you register. Sign Up for a free account and browse the forums without ads.
November 20, 2012 5:44:57 PM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums

Hi arnvid

Most widescreen monitors today are 1920x1080 or have the same aspect ratio such as 1600x900. I upload both 1920x1080 and 1920x1200.

November 20, 2012 5:50:10 PM from WinCustomize Forums WinCustomize Forums